Menu Close
LMAA Committee – May 2023

Further to the Association’s AGM, held on 4 May 2023, the following changes to the LMAA Committee can be confirmed.

In this year’s contested Committee election, following the receipt of three candidate nominations for the two available spaces on the Committee, Sara Gillingham Aukner and Ben Goss were elected to the Committee for a first term. Peter Jago, having previously retired by rotation and having become eligible for election was not elected to the Committee. The Association is very grateful for Peter’s time on the Committee.

Mike Allen retired from the Committee by rotation and leaves with the Association’s thanks for his contribution over the years serving as a Committee member.  Ian Gaunt will continue to attend Committee meetings ex officio in his capacity as Second Past President.

In accordance with the above, the LMAA Officers and Committee now comprise:

David Steward – President

Bruce Harris – Immediate Past President

Clive Aston

Jonathan Elvey

Sara Gillingham Aukner

Ben Goss

Duncan Quinan


Ian Gaunt – Second Past President (sitting ex officio)


The other officers of the Association remain unchanged, being:


Gerard Hopkins – Honorary Secretary

Margareta Svigler  – Executive Secretary

Skip to toolbar