Menu Close
LMAA Committee – May 2022

Further to the Association’s AGM, held on 25 May 2022, the following changes to the LMAA Committee can be confirmed.

In this year’s Committee election, following the receipt of two candidate nominations for the two available spaces on the Committee, Jonathan Elvey was elected to the Committee for a first term. Jonathan Elvey is the first Full Member based abroad to be elected to the LMAA Committee. He has lived and worked in Greece for more than 25 years, though he is frequently in London for hearings and Association business. Bruce Harris, having previously retired by rotation and having become eligible for election was also elected and will rejoin the Committee.

Sarra Kay retired from the Committee by rotation and leaves with the Committee’s thanks for her contributions over the last three years, including her role on the membership sub-committee, of which Daniella Horton is now a member. Ian Gaunt will continue to attend Committee meetings ex officio in his capacity as Second Past President.

In accordance with the above, the LMAA Officers and Committee now comprise:

David Steward – President

Bruce Harris – Immediate Past President

Michael Allen

Clive Aston

Jonathan Elvey

Peter Jago

Duncan Quinan


Ian Gaunt – Second Past President (sitting ex officio)


The other officers of the Association remain unchanged, being:


James Clanchy – Honorary Secretary

Margareta Svigler  – Executive Secretary